Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very, very good. Only thing I did different and it was only because I did not get the time to marinate the chicken. So, seasoned the chicken breasts with a garlic seasoning, S&P, and grilled and then sliced and tossed with the marinade. A great solution should you find that you were not able to marinate the chicken ahead. Came out great this way too. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! My husband doesn't like to eat chicken, but for my surprise he asked me this one!! Because I didin't have balsamic vinaigrette that day, I made it and is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Cant get enough of that sauce. Perfect as is. Triple the yogurt dill sauce. Trust me it doesnt get old dipping veggies or pitas in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very much enjoyed this easy recipe. Next time I would marinate the chicken longer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Ripped In Half! FAMILY went NUTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this for the family tonigth, and they loved it! They said, it was better than the local gyro joint, (Which is mighty good!) The only think I did to change the recipe was adding a 1/4c of sugar to the tatziki. We like our a little sweet, and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I'm not sure how to rate this dish and I'll tell you why. I printed the recipe to make it and it printed weird so I marinated the chicken in the marinade with the garlic, dill, and Greek seasoning added. I have to say it was fantastic and will make it again with my goof up. Everyone loved it. I served it with Yia Yia's Tzatziki from this site because I can't cheat on that recipe. A good long marinade is the key- I marinated for 8 hours. Thanks for sharing- great flavor in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent. Everything comes across in harmony without needing to mess with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was superb! I didn't use the pita step, but followed the grilled chicken and Tzatziki steps to the letter. I could not have been more pleased with the way it turned out -- tender, moist, and delicious. The Tzatziki can be made well ahead of time and the chicken marinated overnight, which leaves only the grilling for the last minute. This is going to become one of my "go to" recipes for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States