Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was my first attempt at homemade souvlaki/gyros. This wonderful recipe made me realize how easy it is to make something so delicious! Would definitely recommend for cooks of all levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Really great recipe! My husband and I ate way too much of this stuff. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was not good at all. If you try this recipe I reccomend NOT using a balsamic vinaigrette but instead use olive oil and maybe a little red wine vinegar and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I wanted to find a recipe that came close to some gyros that I had at the fair and this tasted wonderful. The sauce was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! My family and I have never tried gyros of any kind. This recipe was so delicious, it was perfect for us to try them. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Changed nothing and awesome. The cucumber sauce is identical to what I get at my favorite Greek places. Have made it twice in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was delicious!! To make easier I did it in two stages: marinated chicken one night & made/refrigerated the sauce, then made it the following night. I totally agree about pitas- spend the extra money to get quality pitas or they'll fall apart. We didn't have pepperoncini but it didn't take anything away. No need to do as others' said about removing water from cucumber- I added it right to the sauce and after being refigerated overnight the sauce was perfect texture. Excited to make this again- thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
A good recipe for Chicken Souvlaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
OMG, this was so good! I cooked it inside in my grill pan. I have to admit that I bought the Tzatziki sauce already made because it was one of my crazy days. I brushed the pita bread with olive oil and threw on the grill pan and the kids and hubby ate it all up before I even got any! This one is definitely a keeper! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States