Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved it, added greek seasoning to the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious. the vinagrette marinade was just perfect. I made this with chopped lettuce, red opinion, feta cheese, chopped tomatoes, I cheated and bought cucumber dill salad dressing for sauce. Was all very delicious, tasted as good as any restaurant at a fraction of the price. Wasn't difficult to make at all, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
So good! This was a huge hit at our house. I couldn't find Greek Seasoning at the store so I used equal parts basil, oregano and thyme (should have used marjoram too but didn't have any). The tzatziki sauce definitely makes it. Like another reviewer said, definitely buy good pitas. I warm them up in the microwave wrapped in damp paper towels to keep the pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very, very good. Only thing I did different and it was only because I did not get the time to marinate the chicken. So, seasoned the chicken breasts with a garlic seasoning, S&P, and grilled and then sliced and tossed with the marinade. A great solution should you find that you were not able to marinate the chicken ahead. Came out great this way too. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious!!! My husband doesn't like to eat chicken, but for my surprise he asked me this one!! Because I didin't have balsamic vinaigrette that day, I made it and is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Cant get enough of that sauce. Perfect as is. Triple the yogurt dill sauce. Trust me it doesnt get old dipping veggies or pitas in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very much enjoyed this easy recipe. Next time I would marinate the chicken longer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Ripped In Half! FAMILY went NUTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice GrillMaster Burt
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this for the family tonigth, and they loved it! They said, it was better than the local gyro joint, (Which is mighty good!) The only think I did to change the recipe was adding a 1/4c of sugar to the tatziki. We like our a little sweet, and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States