Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very tasty. Marinated chicken breast strips for about 6 hours - gave them good flavor. Cucumber sauce very good as well. Tastes a bit different than what you get at a restaurant, but still yummy and i'm sure healthier too. :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
So flavorful! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsfan0309
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrnrenfroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just writing about this recipe is making me hungry again! Both the chicken and the Tzatziki sauce turned out amazing. Followed this recipe to a T, served it with chopped cucumbers along with the other veges. Served with Nann instead of pita bread(Indian Naan II from this site). Naan doesn't break like Pita bread does. I also mixed up some balsamic vinagarette (Mama's balsamic vinegarette from this site) for the chicken marinade. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Excellent. I used a separate recipe that I prefer for the tzatziki sauce, and I didn't have any pita bread so I substituted tortillas instead. I also cut the chicken into strips before marinading and grilled them on skewers. It was delicious. Thanks to Chris J for upping this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love gyros especially with the cucumber sauce! I used a different recipe for the cucumber sauce, becuase I knew I wanted to drain my yogurt and didn't want sour cream in it. The chicken was a little bland and needed the cucumber sauce to make it good, but in my opinion the cucumber sauce is the best part of gyros!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
delicious! I have made this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Though I did not use the marinade for this recipe (due to time constraints) I did follow the rest of it. This having been the first time I have ever attempted to make Gyros. It was delicious! A winner with the whole family & I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This marinade was amazing! Served the chicken gyro's with grilled naan bread and it was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyLM101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States