Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Huge hit. I ate way too much! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I love gyros, and this recipe was better than any gyro I've ever had! Only changes I made were: the chicken I don't have a grill, so I cooked stovetop. And I also added more lemon juice and garlic to the yogurt sauce, to my taste. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam tarabay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imabuffbaby
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! I think it's even better than our fave Greek place because I can customize it. I like to do a little less cucumber and a lot more dill in the sauce. I also spread the sauce over the pita first instead of using it as a topping. Top it with crunchy Romaine, some fresh tomatoes, and a bit of chopped red onion and you've got yourself a hella good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Have always loved this when we went to a Greek restaurant and now I can make it myself, and I think it's even better. Love the sauce and the chicken is great. Made it exactly the way the recipe said. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Really good! I appreciate people like you, who take the time to put this recipe on allrecipes! I followed exactly & loved this! So different than our usuall spaghetti, tacos, stir fry, talapia, fajitas week! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We make these once a week in my house...... I don't marinade the chicken before hand, instead I bake the chicken in the marinade.... Definitely a household favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Better than a restaurant. A bit time consuming but worth it. Especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
OMG!! Super yummy!!! A good healthy version of a Gyro! Saved to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
One of my favorite recipes Ive found on the web. Ive worked at a Greek restaurant and never thought I could make a dinner as good if not better then those chefs. I drained my yogurt 24 hours and cucumbers about 3 hours, which is overlooked here. Make the sauce as thick as possible. As always i tripled the garlic. The longer the sauce sits in the fridge the better this gets, its quite amazing. Made this for a get together and was asked for the recipe by quite a few of the guests. I recommend making and using a garlic paste for the sauce. Simply blend peeled garlic and just enough olive oil to create a paste. Very potent and blends well in sauces. I make enough to keep around, stays good for about 4 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this last night for my finicky family. They all LOVED it! The only down side was there were no leftovers to take to work, since they ate 3rd helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States