Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This looks easy for a quick dinner. I'd used canned broth (Swanson low sodium is my favorite) instead of water. I'm sure any veggies would work. I like lots of garlic and some onions, sauteed first to make them mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I omitted Zucchini, but added some egg noodles, full of flavor and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
In order for it to be real chicken soup, leave out the zucchini and chicken broth. Add parsley, dill, celery, salt and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
this might be alright for a "quick fix", made from leftover poultry. carrots are misssing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a good, simple soup as written. I use a rotisserie deli chicken with all white & dark meats plus juices. Definitely needs leeks or onions tho. Sometimes I add about 1/2 heavy cream...so much richer for a main course. It's hard to realize how old some of us cooks are when a recipe as simple as this pops up and we've been making variations for 50 years! Thanks, Anika!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
another idea would be to take the leftovers from a whole roasted chicken, set them aside and simmer the carcus for 90mon. Remove all the bones, then add in your veggies, noodles, spices etc, siminer another 10, then put in the chicken meat just PRIOR to serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
You know the zucchini is great. When cooked up cubed it taste like a potato. I've been adding it to many things and no one knows they are eating it! Same with cauliflower. Hide the goodness! I also didn't think the Chicken soup was a place for garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Quick, easy and good soup. Do add some chopped in slices LEEK - both the white and the green parts - and also some fresh thyme - that will make this soup even BETTER! I remember this from my home in Denmark - we never used garlic for this kind of soup, and with the above two different ingredients, the soup will be a surprisingly different and lovely experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple, tasty, and fast. I did add a few finely chopped veggies and topped off with cilantro! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was great! I used 2 c. chicken broth and 1 bouillon cube and celery in place of the zucchini. It was very flavorful and I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States