Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Quick and easy. The smell was wonderful. I deleted the zucchini and added celery instead. Also, added fresh cracked black pepper. Next time, I will add egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
easy to make and better then the caned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was a good recipe. It is similar to the soups that I normally make. I added some potatoes, a little salt and pepper, some celery, extra chicken broth, and a little extra water. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This was an easy, delicious recipe. I added some fresh green beans and a little chopped onion. It turned out great, and I'm having the leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I doubled this recipe for dinner and used chicken bouillon in the water I used to boil the carrots and potatoes in (which I added to make it hardier). I cut up half a zuchini and sauteed it in a pan because I think it adds flavor. Our family had eaten roasted chicken the night before so I used the left over chicken from the bones in the soup. I also spooned all the juices from the dish in which I baked the chicken into a jar and stored it in the fridge. When the vegetables were nearly done and I was adding the chicken and sauteed zuchini, I also added the broth! Delicious. My husband and I devoured the soup with a whole fresh baguette and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
We made this twice within the same week. We had guests up the first time and it was fantastic. We added noodles and removed some vegetables. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone who is looking for a great chicken noodle soup. Modify this recipe to your desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
VERY! VERY! GOOD AND FAST TO.A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Excellent dish! After reading the reviews, I added potatoes, onions and egg noodles. I will definitely make this again ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I was sat with one chicken breast and an empty stomach, 20 mins later I was eating the best soup ever! I omitted zucchini as I have always hated it and added one medium diced potato. I used half a chicken stock cube (Knorr) for the broth base. Although this would feed two, it was all the better for being just one! I polished off the lot and it tasted great. When I told my husband what I had for lunch he promptly looked around and said "Where's mine?". I have promised to make it for him and the kids. Can't praise this simple soup enough and the garlic just added that necessary kick. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYSCOT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Yummy! I used frozen roasted veggies...zucchini, yellow squash, red pepper, and sweet onion and added a potato and a pinch of herbs (that's the name on the bottle). Fantastic easy soup! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States