Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I approximately tripled the recipe. Used two big zucchini. Added one package Onion Soup Mix. I used both chicken thighs and chicken breasts. Only used two carrots. Added some pepper also. Slowcooked it on low for about 9 hours. ---- It turned out fabulous!.....also made a creamy acorn squash soup and the two soups mixed together were fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Vey good. I doubled it and used a bag of frozen potatoes, carrots, celery and onion, instead of the zucchini. I think I will add noodles to it next time. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was awesome and SO quick and easy! It tastes like some kind of old family recipe that Grandma used to make, but it takes all of 10 minutes from start to finish! I used leftover chicken, carrots, onions, and potatoes I had in the fridge from a dinner we had earlier in the week. I then dumped in all the chicken broth I had on hand, then added water until everything was covered. I added a chicken bouillon cube as someone else had suggested. I also had some uncooked alphabet-shaped pasta that I dumped in as well. For extra flavor along with the minced garlic I also put in salt, pepper, onion flakes, parsley, and basil. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I used every bit of left over in my fridge to make this soup in an effort not to leave the house. Lemon Garlic and Herb Shake and Bake chicken, potatoes and carrots from the Guinness Corned Beef recipe I found on this site, some fresh celery, and some left over spaghetti. Best soup I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Good recipe. I tripled it, added cilantro, medium size egg noodles, and celery. I left out the zucchini because I don't like it. The family liked it real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a great starter recipe for chicken soup that you can easily customize to meet your family's tastes. I left out the zucchini and added onion and celery. I also threw in a small bag of alphabet pasta and some thyme and marjoram. Thank you for the recipe, Anika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I deleted the zucchini and added 1 can of diced tomatos. Instead of pasta I doubled the recipe and put in 1 small bag of brown rice and let simmer for one hour. My picky family loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fast and easy. I used chicken broth instead of water and celery since I didn't have zucchini. I used chicken bullion granules and a little freshly ground black pepper. I added some egg noodles and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a very good soup! I skipped the chicken and added some elbow pasta. A little Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
very good soup. i did mine with broccoli and peas and extra garlic. i also used chicken broth instead of water and still added the boullion cube. just dont make the mistake i made.....cook your chicken first like you are supposed to. lol i ended up with the little white floating stuff that i had to disguise with rice. my husband thought it was very good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States