Chicken Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe and my 5 year old daughter kept complimenting me on the soup. I did the broth/chicken separately from the soup and skipped the boullion to reduce the saltiness flavor. I always freeze the broth to skim the fat more quickly. I saved some of the chicken for other uses and omitted the celery from the soup itself. Otherwise followed the recipe closely. It was fairly thick with the rice, so if you prefer it more brothy, you should reduce the rice. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was really good I just wish it took less time. The results are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe brings great joy to my family on a fall or winter evening I wouldn’t change a thing it wonderful. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA73VID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
great recipe, worked well and family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nice-Jenks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very tasty. I think because of all the herbs used, when boiling the chicken. I did just a small change to the recipe, I added one more herb that grows in BG and, after the chicken was boiled, I strained the broth, added the veggies. After they were ready, I pureed the soup and then added the cooked chicken and rice. It had a nice yellow-orange colour. After it was ready I added three spoons of cooking cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yambol, Yambol, Bulgaria
Living In: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emma
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought my mom took her homemade chicken soup recipe to the grave, but this is almost identical to hers. Thanks so much for posting, it always made me feel better when she made it now I can share that with my loved ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I always am in search of a new chicken soup recipe, and I finally found one I love! Just the right amount of herbs, a great flavor! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This super soup was a family pleaser! My kids really liked it - my husband too! Only changes - added 3 chopped garlic gloves, used canned carrots and peas because I was out of fresh! And omitted the salt at the end. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was just wonderful. I used chicken thigh-leg quarters instead of whole chicken and matzo balls (using Manischewitz mix as suggested) instead of rice. Chilled the strained broth overnight & it made it easy to skim fat from top. Because I like a more juicy rather than chunky meat soup, the recipe yielded a good bit of boiled chicken to use in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States