Chicken Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wow, this is the perfect chicken with rice recipe. I made exactly as written but did not have celery seed. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this for 25 to serve and sell at a high school football game, I thought it would go over well since the cold weather was here...it was a hit...sold out and was asked to make it again at our next home game.The only thing I changed is I did not add salt as the chicken broth granules takes care of that, I did not add the additional onion at the end and I used medium size egg noodles. Of course the next time I will make it for 40!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiningstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I added 3 extra cups of water to this recipe. I only had about 1/4 cup of fresh parsley as well. Overall a very good homemade soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2c0ok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very flavorful chicken soup. Used thin egg noodles instead of rice. Will use egg noodles again, but thicker noodles would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This soup is really good. I usually make up a giant batch of broth with a rotisserie chicken and I don't measure the veggies. Recently I used leaks. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I love this recipe. It reminds me of what my grandma made when I was a kid. It's a lot work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe and my 5 year old daughter kept complimenting me on the soup. I did the broth/chicken separately from the soup and skipped the boullion to reduce the saltiness flavor. I always freeze the broth to skim the fat more quickly. I saved some of the chicken for other uses and omitted the celery from the soup itself. Otherwise followed the recipe closely. It was fairly thick with the rice, so if you prefer it more brothy, you should reduce the rice. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was really good I just wish it took less time. The results are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This recipe brings great joy to my family on a fall or winter evening I wouldn’t change a thing it wonderful. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA73VID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
great recipe, worked well and family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States