Chicken Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
this is by far the BEST chicken soup recipe i have ever had! i did alter the original recipe a little bit, i found that there was not enough broth to my liking so i doubled the amount of water and the seasonings, i also used pre-cooked rice because when i put it in uncooked all of the broth got soaked up. happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used skinless boneless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken (not much fat to skim off!), added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables, and subbed homemade dumplings for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My family likes dark meat, so I used boneless chicken thighs and chicken soup base rather than bouillon. I did not add any extra salt since the soup base, although less salty than bouillon, still had enough sodium to flavor the soup. The stock was quite flavorful after three hours and my meat actually shredded when I tried to cut it into chunks. Next time I would add more rice because the half cup got lost in the soup a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great classic chicken soup - I used wide egg noodles instead of rice but the basic recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was great! Instead of rice I used a batch of homemade noodles. Wonderful flavor! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
So Easy So Good!!! Best chicken soup I've made. I had a chicken left over from last night and some frozen chicken stock from a previous recipe. I made just as described but only boiled my stock for two hours because the chicken from last night had so many spices in it and bc I added my own stock. I used 1 full cup of rice and did not add the extra tsp of salt. It turned out fabulous!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was my first time ever making soup and it came out wonderful! My husband took left overs to work and I now have a request for another batch! This receipe is perfect without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My first attempt at homemade chicken soup and it was great! I used chicken broth instead of boulion, reduced the salt, 1/3 substitution of dried parsley for fresh, and used leeks instead of onions because my bf hates them. Like another reviewer, the chicken was falling off the bones after 2 hrs, and it took several hours for the fat to separate in the fridge, so I let the stock sit overnight. Perfect for both of us with colds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Made this and let it sit a day before serving it and it was a hit! My son and husband ate 3 bowls said it was the best ever. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
very good and hearty. It was a bit salty but I think that is due to the bouillon I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States