Chicken Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Ok Cooks, this recipe is delish! I started with a rotisserie chicken (herb I found was the best) because I just can't cut up a whole chicken :( I followed the directions exactly (the first few times) except this time I only did about a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and just through all the ingredients into the pot at once (except the rice--added at the end). Then I added the rice, simmered for a half hour and wallah...perfect Chicken and rice soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was yummy I used chicken stock I had already and didn't use any bullion. I found out I was out of celery so used celery salt instead. It was really tasty for a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this according to the directions except that I used 1/2 the salt called for and didn't have celery seeds. This was wonderful - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
don't tell her, but it's way better than my mom's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I thought that when I lost my grandma that I would never smell here chicken soup cooking again. I regretted not learning how to cook it. Now I can make it for my family as she did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
this is by far the BEST chicken soup recipe i have ever had! i did alter the original recipe a little bit, i found that there was not enough broth to my liking so i doubled the amount of water and the seasonings, i also used pre-cooked rice because when i put it in uncooked all of the broth got soaked up. happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used skinless boneless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken (not much fat to skim off!), added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables, and subbed homemade dumplings for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My family likes dark meat, so I used boneless chicken thighs and chicken soup base rather than bouillon. I did not add any extra salt since the soup base, although less salty than bouillon, still had enough sodium to flavor the soup. The stock was quite flavorful after three hours and my meat actually shredded when I tried to cut it into chunks. Next time I would add more rice because the half cup got lost in the soup a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great classic chicken soup - I used wide egg noodles instead of rice but the basic recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States