Chicken Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
A classic. My daughter and her boyfriend ate about four helpings between the two of them. Froze some to give to my mother who is sick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I used 4 large chicken breasts in this soup. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Yummm!! This is my go to chicken soup recipe from now on...excellent flavor!! Made this last night for my boyfriend who is sick, he raved and raved over this soup (thank you Robbie!!). I kinda ate two bowls ("taste testing") before he could get home. I kicked it up a bit with some jalapenos, Adobo seasoning, fresh cilantro, garlic cloves, and chipotle chili powder in the first step (omitted the buillon). In the second step, I left the diced chicken out and added it back to the soup after the rice and veggies had cooked. I did have to add some additional stock at the end to thin it out. I just went to my freezer and thawed out some corn stock for a little more depth. Oh, I used thighs since that was all I had on hand. I plan to make big batches of this to freeze when I catch chicken on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I thought the soup was good. Didn't leave it in for the whole time because the meat started to fall off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I'm giving this 2 1/2*. Hubby said what it needs is = FLAVOUR. If you are really sick and can't even stomach the idea of eating food this would be for you. It is bland. Like hospital broth bland. Dd said, 'did you add any flavour'. Yes, I added extra bouillon, worcestishire, hot sauce, more herbs, salt etc. "Oh," she said. "You can't tell."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I didn't put any rice or noodles and it was still a wonderful recipe. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe. My husband even loved it. Thanks for this old time favorite! Just the right amount of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very Good! For much more depth I add an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Gives it wonderful flavor and a nice light orange color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Yes! I had tried homemade before and it seems like I just had to keep adding more cubes to make it taste like anything. This is so amazingly good. Did not add rice, but egg noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family (including 2 boys 3 and 18 months) LOVE this recipe! I have made it atleast 5 times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Great soup. I had leftovers of roasted chicken and this recipe was perfect. Next time I will make it with noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States