Chicken Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Excellent! I made it with a whole chicken and the flavors were amazing! My husband had made a special request for chicken soup and he fell in love with this chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great clasic soup recipe! Followed ingredients except the celery seed (didn't have any). The cooking times were off as others noted. Chicken was cooked within two hours, broth took longer than two hours to cool to the point of removing the fat. I couldn't wait so I skimmed off some of the fat and left the rest. I added potatoes instead of noodles. My husband (the typical soup maker in our family had seconds). Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
very good, rice may make it too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Good soup! Kind of time consuming, but in the end, it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
A classic. My daughter and her boyfriend ate about four helpings between the two of them. Froze some to give to my mother who is sick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I used 4 large chicken breasts in this soup. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Yummm!! This is my go to chicken soup recipe from now on...excellent flavor!! Made this last night for my boyfriend who is sick, he raved and raved over this soup (thank you Robbie!!). I kinda ate two bowls ("taste testing") before he could get home. I kicked it up a bit with some jalapenos, Adobo seasoning, fresh cilantro, garlic cloves, and chipotle chili powder in the first step (omitted the buillon). In the second step, I left the diced chicken out and added it back to the soup after the rice and veggies had cooked. I did have to add some additional stock at the end to thin it out. I just went to my freezer and thawed out some corn stock for a little more depth. Oh, I used thighs since that was all I had on hand. I plan to make big batches of this to freeze when I catch chicken on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I thought the soup was good. Didn't leave it in for the whole time because the meat started to fall off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I'm giving this 2 1/2*. Hubby said what it needs is = FLAVOUR. If you are really sick and can't even stomach the idea of eating food this would be for you. It is bland. Like hospital broth bland. Dd said, 'did you add any flavour'. Yes, I added extra bouillon, worcestishire, hot sauce, more herbs, salt etc. "Oh," she said. "You can't tell."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I didn't put any rice or noodles and it was still a wonderful recipe. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe. My husband even loved it. Thanks for this old time favorite! Just the right amount of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States