Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great on a cold, rainy day. The tortellini and spinach where a hit. Husband and daughter both had seconds. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good. I didn't have the right noodles, so I used whole wheat rotini. Definately a keeper, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbath J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I did not have frozen spinach or a green pepper but had fresh spinach and a red pepper. My family loved this soup and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
excellent soup. I omitted the green pepper and spinach. I also used a cut up whole chicken. I served it with homemade bread and it was a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made this in a snap with only the addition of one hot chili pepper and a handful of cilantro. It is really a lovely soup and everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! It's great to have such a good flavorful soup that is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was SOOOO good! I couldn't try it with the tortellini (because I couldn't find it) but it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe. The only changes were to use fresh sauted spinach (because I had it), a bouillon substitute called "Better than Bouillon" (because I had it) and orzo pasta (because I forgot to get the egg noodles). My husband who is not a huge soup fan said "This is a keeper". Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstmate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meldrim, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The best chicken soup ever.The combination of flavors mads a very unique taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe.....a nice twist on traditional chicken noodle soup. I left out the additional noodles. Just the addition of the tortellinis was fine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just loafin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States