Chicken Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe is a pretty good base for chicken soup. I decided to try it after I bought some chicken-stuffed tortellini at the store by mistake. didnt add extra chicken nor the egg noodles, but I id experiment by adding some fresh kale and swiss chard from the farmer's market. Easy to make and very healthy. Split between my mum and I, we had lunch for the whole week !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I ate this for days and didn't get sick of it. The tortellini is genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This soup was absolutely fabulous and came together so quick. Very hearty served with some slices of homemade bread and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this soup with a few minor modifications: no carrots and no celery (husband doesn't like the taste of either). Overall, I think that this is a very good recipe. The only complaint is that I still felt like it was missing some type of seasoning. I will definitely make this again- surprisingly enough my husband loved it!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was an easy, hearty one-dish soup that tasted superb! (Easy clean up too!) I used a whole bag of spinach, so it was really satisfying. I don't like meat, so I used tri-colored cheese tortellini, which I thought was enough pasta, so I skipped the noodles. Try sprinkling a little parmesan cheese on top before serving--it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious! It was hearty and satisfying and I might even dare to say, better that my mom's chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was GREAT! I had home grown red onions and I forgot the spinach but that was all that was different. It is so hardy! I am not a big soup eater but this recipe is one to hand down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made a couple changes but stuck to the basic recipe. Had some shredded zucchini in the freezer so threw some of that in in place of some of the spinach. Also, didn't have enough carrots, but didn't seem to hurt anything. Used some chicken that was already cooked, so used 8 chicken buillion cubes instead of the chicken stock. I thought it was great. Very hearty. Was looking forward to leftovers today. Was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was really, really good! I added a bit more celery/carrots just so I could get rid of them. Also, I added almost an entire 32 oz box of chicken stock. I didn't have the tortellini but will try with that next time. This will become a regular, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Winter
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved this soup! Made a few changes tho, by frying the thighs first, sauteed the veggies in the drippings, skipped the egg noodles and added cheese tortellini since I already had the meat from the chicken. Side of garlic bread and glass of wine was a great meal on a cold snowy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States