Chicken Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is such a comforting, wholesome soup. Don't leave out thing. Very good flavor. It is also nice with a block of cream cheese added to richen it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was a very good soup. My bf had been craving chicken soup for a while. I think this hit the spot! I did add some homemade Amish egg noodles to make it more filling and it may not have to be on the stove for the full two hours, the chicken fell apart before I could get it out of the pot. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I came down with a horrible flue a little while ago as did my girlfriend. This was the favourite recipe for chicken soup i found here and was a huge hit - nursed us both back to health - lasted about 3 days, only change i made was an extra leek - oh and i couldn't fid a bird over 3kg - but the 2.6kg on i found made it plenty meaty. Never tried the noodles etc - just good old crusty bread and it was fantastic - in fact about to make it again only 23 weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Has great flavor when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
My wife and I agree - this is the best chicken soup we ever tasted! I added a package of frozen mixed vegatables and two hand fulls of pasta for a slight twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This chicken soup had a very nice flavor. I have made it twice, once as called for and once with 1T sage and 3T chicken bouillion granules. It sure hit the spot when we all had colds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was an excellent combo of vegetables and the broth had superb favor. I was not able to blend the veggies since i don't have a blender or processor, but it still came out really delicious. Also didn't have dill on hand so i used thyme. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was the perfect soup for my cold! Smooth texture but nice and brothy. I used 3 pounds of chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken. Worked great, plenty of meat. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
GREAT RECIPE BUT - Bland to taste. Add 1 tsp sugar, dash of cayenne adn 2 tbsp or more of curry powder and you have a great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
We thought this was soooooo good! However, I didn't not use a food processer and left my veggies cut up instead, it was really great soup. Thanks for the recipe. The 2nd time I made it I took advice from Marta and tried adding cream cheese. I found it totally changed the taste of the soup and not for the better. Keep the recipe as it is and you won't go wrong. My family and neighbors love this soup because its sooooooooo awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States