Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Fast, easy and quick to make...the taste was pretty good too! I think I might mix the rice and soup mixture together in a bowl before pouring over the chicken the next time. I skipped the salt on the chicken since the soup mix is pretty strong salt wise and used Mrs. Dash...it was wonderful!!!! This would be great to add some mushrooms to as well. Thanks so much Melissa..this was good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
a wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
My kids loved it! Beware though, it was a tad bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
awesome, very juicy full of flavor two fat thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
WOW! You just lay the ingredients in a pan, and a while later it's ALL GONE! Yum- Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
Very kid-friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I've loved this casserole since I was little! I was so happy to find the recipe on this site, since I didn't have it! -Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was really very good. First time I made this I followed the directions by spreading the rice on top of the chicken, however the rice on top did not cook all the way through. After it was finished baking,I also had to take the chicken out stir the ingredients together. The second time, I mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl including the rice, and poured the mixture over the chicken. If was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I like this recipe a lot. It is a keeper, I did, however, leave out the salt. It tastes great, moist and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Wow! This was a great recipe! I mixed the soups, water, and some green beans together and then poured it over the chicken for a complete meal in one. I also only used one of the Onion Soup packets and sprinkled about half of one over the top! I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States