Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was really very good. First time I made this I followed the directions by spreading the rice on top of the chicken, however the rice on top did not cook all the way through. After it was finished baking,I also had to take the chicken out stir the ingredients together. The second time, I mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl including the rice, and poured the mixture over the chicken. If was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My family loves this. We double the soup & onion soup mix and add 1 1/2 cups rice & 3 cups water. This way it's not as mushy & doesnt seem salty. We also add mixed frozen veggies. I wish everything was this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShariDonBrenPaige

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Totally Yummy!!! Here is how I did it and the taste and texture was amazing: Layered bottom to top, melted butter quarter cup, chicken, sliced mushrooms, 1 pack onion soup mix, 2 cups rice, soups and water mixed first on top. I did then add broccoli half way through cooking. This was so good for us picky eaters in my home!!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was delish! Everyone gobbled it up. I saw a few reviewers had issues. This is what I did. -Melted 1/4 cup of butter at the botttom of the 9x13 pan. -Placed the chicken in and sprinkled some garlic powder and pepper on top. -Mixed the rice, onion mix, mushroom soup and 2 cups water (skipped the salt!!) in a bowl and poured over the chicken. -covered with tin foil and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
the best I can say is that the chicken was cooked. I read everyone else's reviews; I should have found another recipe. This recipe ought to be removed! Horrible.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEERNNYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stowe, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Our family loves this recipe and it has become a staple for us at least twice a month now. The best thing is that we put in frozen chicken breasts and just add about 10 more minutes to the time. It saves a lot of time and we can throw it together at the end of a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was not good. I used half the soup mix, more rice and less water and the rice was still mushy and overall the dish was way too oniony. (And I like onions) I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I've loved this casserole since I was little! I was so happy to find the recipe on this site, since I didn't have it! -Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I am NOT impressed at all. I was disappointed at how bland and digusting it tasted. I added some mixed veggies on the side to give it some color and the meal was still not improved. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone--it is a waste of your cooking time, and your chicken. Just look at the picture--major grossness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did not care for this. Don't need the butter, not enough rice, needs longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States