Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
My husband and I thought this was just O.K. My children said it was too onion-y and salty. I might make again but with only 1 package of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I thought the recipe turned out very well. I substituted Pam olive oil spray instead of using the butter. Also, I used about half an envelope of the onion soup mix. The chicken turned out to be very juicy and the rice turned out perfect!!. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
the best I can say is that the chicken was cooked. I read everyone else's reviews; I should have found another recipe. This recipe ought to be removed! Horrible.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEERNNYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stowe, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This was easy to prepare but the rice never cooked all the way and it was a throw away. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Wow! This was a great recipe! I mixed the soups, water, and some green beans together and then poured it over the chicken for a complete meal in one. I also only used one of the Onion Soup packets and sprinkled about half of one over the top! I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Fast, easy and quick to make...the taste was pretty good too! I think I might mix the rice and soup mixture together in a bowl before pouring over the chicken the next time. I skipped the salt on the chicken since the soup mix is pretty strong salt wise and used Mrs. Dash...it was wonderful!!!! This would be great to add some mushrooms to as well. Thanks so much Melissa..this was good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I like this recipe a lot. It is a keeper, I did, however, leave out the salt. It tastes great, moist and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was really very good. First time I made this I followed the directions by spreading the rice on top of the chicken, however the rice on top did not cook all the way through. After it was finished baking,I also had to take the chicken out stir the ingredients together. The second time, I mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl including the rice, and poured the mixture over the chicken. If was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was not good. I used half the soup mix, more rice and less water and the rice was still mushy and overall the dish was way too oniony. (And I like onions) I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My family loves this. We double the soup & onion soup mix and add 1 1/2 cups rice & 3 cups water. This way it's not as mushy & doesnt seem salty. We also add mixed frozen veggies. I wish everything was this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShariDonBrenPaige

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States