Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
TASTED VERY POWDERY AND DRY, DIDN'T LIKE IT, WON'T MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was a good recipe for the adults but the kids would not eat more than a few bites. It was too oniony for them, and honestly for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I'll probably make this again, as it is so easy and tasted good (not gourmet, but a good mid-week, easy dish). However, I would use all Low Sodium soup products because it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I have made this many times, and I was reading the reviews and saw that alot pf people were saying to salty or to much onion. Try it this way. Pre heat oven to 350 melt 1/2 to 3/4 stick butter,when melted take out from oven and pour 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 cup rice, put chicken tenders on top of rice, (in bowl mix one can cream of mushroom soup and one can french onion soup add one can of water mix well) pour over chicken and rice (make sure chicken and rice is all covered) cover with tinfoil, make sure tinfoil is tight, bake for 1 to 1 1/2 hours and 350...this is not salty nor to many onions ..very juicy and very good, a family favorite..I hope I helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Easy, Quick, Tasty - I only used one pack of onion soup mix & it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Quick and easy! I didn't have dry onion soup mix, so I substituted with a spinkling of Dry Chicken broth granules, and Dried Chopped Onion to taste. Put the ingredients in, throw it in the oven, and relax for an hour! My husband even really liked it, and he is a little picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Great recipe- very tasty. However I think the pan may be too big unless you mix all ingredients (except chicken and saving a little onion soup) together and pour around the outside of the chicken. Then sprinkle a little onion soup on top of the chicken. The reason being that the rice that is on top of the chicken will not cook without the liquid! I also used 1.5 packets of brown onion soup (reduced salt kind) and it was not too salty like others have mentioned. Also added a splash more water as I added a splash more mushroom soup. It came out just great- the chicken was nice and moist too! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIRDINKUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windhoek, Khomas, Namibia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
A recipe that is easy, and the whole family, including my picky eater eats! I didn't think it was possible! I did reduce the butter by 1/2, and only used one packet of the packaged soup, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I only used one package of soup mix. My husband loved it. My son and I thought it was "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This recipe was outstanding. Thank you for it. I did, thanks to someones review, add everything together with the rice first. Added in some green beans as well. Didn't have onion soup mix but still tastes wonderful. Put some dride onion crisps on the top. Great for cubed chicken. No matter how its made it always seems to turn out for me and everyone loves it. Definately a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States