Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is a great recipe but I have made a few changes, instead of rice, use chicken and rice soup, cream of mushroom soup and lipton onion mushroom soup, mix together and add your chicken breast of chicken tenders to speed up cook time. A great winter time meal served with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
TASTED VERY POWDERY AND DRY, DIDN'T LIKE IT, WON'T MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was a good recipe for the adults but the kids would not eat more than a few bites. It was too oniony for them, and honestly for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I'll probably make this again, as it is so easy and tasted good (not gourmet, but a good mid-week, easy dish). However, I would use all Low Sodium soup products because it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I have made this many times, and I was reading the reviews and saw that alot pf people were saying to salty or to much onion. Try it this way. Pre heat oven to 350 melt 1/2 to 3/4 stick butter,when melted take out from oven and pour 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 cup rice, put chicken tenders on top of rice, (in bowl mix one can cream of mushroom soup and one can french onion soup add one can of water mix well) pour over chicken and rice (make sure chicken and rice is all covered) cover with tinfoil, make sure tinfoil is tight, bake for 1 to 1 1/2 hours and 350...this is not salty nor to many onions ..very juicy and very good, a family favorite..I hope I helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Easy, Quick, Tasty - I only used one pack of onion soup mix & it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Quick and easy! I didn't have dry onion soup mix, so I substituted with a spinkling of Dry Chicken broth granules, and Dried Chopped Onion to taste. Put the ingredients in, throw it in the oven, and relax for an hour! My husband even really liked it, and he is a little picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Great recipe- very tasty. However I think the pan may be too big unless you mix all ingredients (except chicken and saving a little onion soup) together and pour around the outside of the chicken. Then sprinkle a little onion soup on top of the chicken. The reason being that the rice that is on top of the chicken will not cook without the liquid! I also used 1.5 packets of brown onion soup (reduced salt kind) and it was not too salty like others have mentioned. Also added a splash more water as I added a splash more mushroom soup. It came out just great- the chicken was nice and moist too! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIRDINKUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windhoek, Khomas, Namibia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
A recipe that is easy, and the whole family, including my picky eater eats! I didn't think it was possible! I did reduce the butter by 1/2, and only used one packet of the packaged soup, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
I only used one package of soup mix. My husband loved it. My son and I thought it was "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States