Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This recipe was okay, but in the end, it just tasted like regular chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this tonight and it was soooo good!!! Comfy meal. I didn't have any onion soup pack, so I just left it out and followed the rest. My hubby said "now this is his favorite!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I followed the suggestion to mix the rice in with the water and soups and was very pleased with the outcome. I would give it 5 stars for a tasty, easy week night meal for which you most probably have the ingredients all ready in your pantry. As suggested by others, no extra salt was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Good, but a bit salty. My husband likes it. It was soupy when I took it out of the oven; I added perhaps 1/4 to 1/2 cup rice and baked for another 30 minutes. Turned out fine after that. Perhaps that's because I used brown rice? Will use half the onion soup mix and half the butter next time to cut down on salt and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is so good it's ridiculous! My family loves it! The only thing I would add is to put extra cream of mushroom on top of the chicken. My family likes it with more sauce. The rice in this dish is sooooooooo good!!!! I would recommend everyone try this recipe! Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Delicious. Now a favorite. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I was disappointed because the rice came out like soup. I followed the recipe exactly except i only used 1 pkg of soup mix. The chicken was cooked and very tasty so i gave it a 3star rating. I might try it again with less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Totally Yummy!!! Here is how I did it and the taste and texture was amazing: Layered bottom to top, melted butter quarter cup, chicken, sliced mushrooms, 1 pack onion soup mix, 2 cups rice, soups and water mixed first on top. I did then add broccoli half way through cooking. This was so good for us picky eaters in my home!!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This dish was very tasty and easy! Even the my very picky step-children ate it. A couple of changes I would make for next time. A little less butter, maybe only 1pkg of the onion soup mix (2 made it a little salty for our taste) and maybe add some broccoli to the mixture. I was also out of cream of mushroom soup so I substituted it for cream of chicken and it worked out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was very tasty. I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup, melted it in the microwave, them combined it with the rest of the ingredients (minus the chicken) in a bowl, as others suggested. I poured the mixture into the baking dish, placed the chicken on top, and spooned a little bit of the soup over the pieces. I also only used 1 pkg of the dry onion soup mix - which was plenty (considering one pkg has over 600mg of sodium!). Again, it was very tasty and I don't think we missed much by using just one. I also used Campbells "Healty Request" crm of mushroom soup which has 30% less sodium than the regular type. I didn't find this dish salty at all... Just right. Very easy to make; this will go into our regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States