Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was EXCELLENT, however, I made 4 changes: 1) I used Basmati rice (all I had) 2) I used low fat soup (1/2cup of butter made me feel guilty) 3) I put a sprig of tarragon on each breast 4) I turned the breasts over a few time to get the soaked in the butter. This was really great and easy. I think next time I will try to cut the butter by 50% and replace with milk; it was pretty rich as it stands. If you don't like tarragon, try another fresh spice. The rice came out fine, perhaps the other people did not pre-heat the oven, or seal the foil..? (just an idea)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
My two-yr. old daughter loved it, but I could've went without it. I might make it again(for her), though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I'm with some other reviewers that said this recipe was a bit bland! I didn't think the rice had much flavor at all and neither did the chicken. Won't be making again. My kids love rice and they didn't eat much of this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I hate to give a bad review but this was not good at all. The only reason why I am giving it 3 stars is because it is as stated, quick and easy... but it also tastes like it was effortless. The chicken was blah, and I added seasoning, and I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic.. I can't even find anything good to say, I guess the rice tasted good, but definitely not good results. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Our family loves this recipe and it has become a staple for us at least twice a month now. The best thing is that we put in frozen chicken breasts and just add about 10 more minutes to the time. It saves a lot of time and we can throw it together at the end of a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious. So easy to prepare & pop in the oven while I take care of other tasks. I tried it with vegetable dip mix instead of onion soup mix & it was fabulous! Definitely a repeat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This recipe is a regular in my house, I have shared it with my best friend and brother-in-law. Once you've made this recipe, I promise you will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I used half packet of Beefy Onion soup mix and added a small can of sliced mushrooms. The 1 1/2 cups Instant brown rice I used was not enough (too soupy til cooled). Next time will use 2 cups. Great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This recipe was okay, but in the end, it just tasted like regular chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this tonight and it was soooo good!!! Comfy meal. I didn't have any onion soup pack, so I just left it out and followed the rest. My hubby said "now this is his favorite!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States