Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was a great, easy recipe that is quick to prepare. I used 1/4 c. butter and that was plenty. Next time I'll probably leave out the butter all together and just spray the pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Very good chicken dish... my Mom used to make this when I was little, about 35 years ago. We always called it "no peek" chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
YUM! I added some cayenne pepper and curry powder to give it some kick. Excellent dish, quick and easy to make..Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annika

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This tastes very much like a recipe I used to make years ago and really enjoyed (have since lost the recipe). My only problem was the chicken ended up very dry; I used chicken breasts and the cooking time was probably too long for them. The rice part was good; I did have to cook a little longer so the rice mixture wasn't soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan r

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My entire family of very picky people loved this and said they look forward to eating it. I love it because it's super easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Boyfriend and I both really enjoyed. He likes pastas more than rice so I was surprised how much he liked it. I made it exactly as stated, but I don't think it needed all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good flavor, but way too much butter. I made the following changes: cut each chicken breast half into three of four pieces, added frozen vegetables, and added 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese. Next time I will omit the butter and double the amount of rice and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very good and so easy to do. I did follow one review and mized the butter, onion soup, mushroom soup and water together first. Then poured it over the rice and chicken. Also, after it cooked about 50 minutes, I uncovered it and put some fresh shredded Parmesan cheese over it. Put it back in the over and let that melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
simple, does well as left overs, great for busy busy students and people on a budget who prefer to not "Just add Water" or eat out of a prepackaged box. just toss it all in the pan and let it cook while you do dishes, catch up on homework, chase the young ones. I would not serve this to anyone I was trying to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This definitely needed some modifications. You don't need the butter, it made it way too greasy. I will add another can of cream soup next time and I added about a cup of peas. The concept is good though and the baking time was almost right on. Mine baked for 1 hour and 10 minutes and everything was cooked just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Channahon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States