Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
pretty oniony in flavor. so much so that I took the what remained and added a soup can full of milk. Also, I chopped up some water chestnuts and let the dish bake again for another 30 minutes. not sure if i would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did not care for this. Don't need the butter, not enough rice, needs longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
similar to my lost recipe. use real butter! yum! i use lipton GOLDEN Onion soup. not the most colorful dish but a hit w/ the family! tastes yummy! **i noticed some had problem with the rice. i cooked mine covered in foil for about an hour then another 10=15 min. uncovered finished off the soupiness and cooked the rice perfect! and DON"T take out the butter! Butter is better! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This didn't turn out at all. It was way too salty and the rice didn't cook. I even cooked it for an extra 15 minutes just to be sure the rice cooked. It still didn't help. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My family loves this recipe.. I always add an ample amount of sliced mushrooms and sliced zucchini..mixed with the soup and rice combo and then more zucchini layered on top..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I'm afraid I had bad results for this. I took the advice of some and eliminated the butter, other's advice to combine the ingredients before cooking--both seemed sensible. I had the same problem others have mentioned that the rice did not cook properly. Possibly using instant or minute rice would be the answer. I can vouch that flavor was excellent--I used Campbell's soup and Knorr Onion soup mix, and it was seasoned very nicely. I would suggest others try my suggestion of the type of rice to use and give this a go, but as written, I think they might be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was a wonderfully delicious meal; I would definatly make it again. I stirred in the soup mixture and rice together, then placed the chicken on top, placed foil over top of dish. I had to cook longer then suggested in order for rice to be tender. It turned out great and my five year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed this dish, I didn't have any onion soup mix so I skipped on it and it would have had a lot more flavor if I had not, but with a little extra salt and pepper it still tasted good. However I think I will put less butter in next time, when I reheated some for lunch this afternoon all I could taste was the butter. I also had to cook it a bit longer than the recipe recomended because my oven was on the fritz, but the rice was cooked all the way through and was not runny, I wonder if some of the other reviewers needed to cook theirs longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was a great, easy recipe that is quick to prepare. I used 1/4 c. butter and that was plenty. Next time I'll probably leave out the butter all together and just spray the pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States