Chicken Something Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My family loves this dish. It's great and easy to make. The prep time is awesome. I'm making it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Anthony loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Good and most of the family liked it. I did change the recipe though. Used butter flavored Pam instead of the stick of butter, placed chicken on it and sprinkled with pepper. Mixed onion soup, can of cream of celery soup, 2 cups water and 1 cup of long grain and wild rice and poured over chicken, and then topped with broccoli. Came out a bit watery but everything was cooked fine. Very strong onion flavor but still very good. Keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Not Bad. I doubled the soup & rice to make more. It is mushy, but it's still good. Don't expect a firm rice mixture, it is in the oven, not fried on the stove. Onion soup mix could have been cut in half. Chicken was cooked. Not bad. I will try it again and tweak it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is a basic recipe that is mostly instruction and is intended to be one that you adjust and season to taste. If you cannot make this taste good, you are a moron. Get out of the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was really easy to make, very good and fast. I mixed all ingredients together in a bowl (except the chicken and butter). I sprayed the dish with pam. Placed chicken and butter squares at the bottom of dish. Then poored rice mixture evently over the top of the chicken and then put it in the oven to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Oh boy was this great!!! I made the following changes: I cut up the chicken breast meat into about 4X4 inch pieces and placed them onto the buttered pan. Put a can of cream of chicken soup (what I had on hand) and a half cup of milk into a bowl and microwaved for 1 minute. Whisked together to combine. Then added 1 1/2 cups raw rice, 2 1/2 cups of chicken stock, the package of onion soup mix and a good grab of dried parsley. Mixed it all together and dumped it over the chicken in the pan. Baked at 330 degrees covered with foil for 1 hour. PERFECTION. Oh man oh man is this good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Left out the butter. Was good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I am NOT impressed at all. I was disappointed at how bland and digusting it tasted. I added some mixed veggies on the side to give it some color and the meal was still not improved. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone--it is a waste of your cooking time, and your chicken. Just look at the picture--major grossness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was delish! Everyone gobbled it up. I saw a few reviewers had issues. This is what I did. -Melted 1/4 cup of butter at the botttom of the 9x13 pan. -Placed the chicken in and sprinkled some garlic powder and pepper on top. -Mixed the rice, onion mix, mushroom soup and 2 cups water (skipped the salt!!) in a bowl and poured over the chicken. -covered with tin foil and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States