Chicken Slop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Very quick and easy, but I'd recommend using LIGHTLY seasoned croutons as the regular flavor makes the recipe quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was very good and I did add garlic powder and black pepper to the chicken when I made it. I also used Cream of Mushroom instead and my whole family enjoyed it including my two year old. The sauce was very good with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very quick and easy to make but it was very, very, very salty. I don't recommend for anyone on low sodium diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This is great, sooooo easy and tastes great for only 3 ingredients !! I make it all the time for the picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
5 stars for being so easy to make! I used Tyson Boneless Skinless Chicken Tenders (no thawing required, and substituted 3-4 for each breast), 3 cans of mushroom soup, and caesar croutons. I added some leftover stir fried beans to part of the dish just to test it out. Baked for 45 min. and that was it. Kids loved it and even ate the green beans. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
It was OK - good for when you're in a hurry. I suggest using garlic flavored croutons in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I followed this recipe exactly, and personally I wasn't crazy about it. I thought the topping was way too strong and overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This recipe is great! I am not usually a chicken fan, because I don't like how dry it is, but this is not dry at all. We have made this one several times. The only problem I had is that it was a bit too salty. I changed the croutons and switched to a soup with less salt, and the problem was fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Excellent and quick. My picky youngest even likes it. Used a can of Cr of Mushroom, Cr of Chicken and Cr. of Celery. Baked at 400 for approx. 50-60 mins. but could be because of bigger chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Donaghue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
This recipe was sooo delicious!!! We loved it!! We will try to make this one night a week. It was sooo easy to prepare. I seasoned my chicken with some garlic powder and pepper. Yum-Yum...I would recommend this to anyone....don't let the name scare you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States