Chicken Sherry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Super delicious dish. Was trying to think of something different for dinner last night and came across this. I copied what someone else did and added in some garlic and lemon juice while cooking the chicken. Smart idea. I also used asparagus instead of green beans since I like it better. Served over white rice. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe was only ok. It's good for when you are in a pinch being it was so easy to fix. I won't' be fixing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
oh my goodness! my whole family says one word about this recipe! "Heavenly"!!! Absolutely amazing!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It's a keeper! That's what my family told me after I made this for dinner last night. This is so easy and so delicious. I used cream of chicken soup with herbs for a little more flavor. My family is not big on asparagus but I definitely agree that this would be a good substitute. This is now in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've been using white pepper in a lot of things and prefer a little subtle kick in the spice department so I added about a teaspoon to a half portion recipe. I didn't have green beans or sherry so I used asparagus and Marsala and hubby and I both enjoyed it. Many variations and possibilities. Will definitely be doing this again. I'd probably add garlic next time but as with most recipes I like to try it as close to the original the first time and then make the modifications I like to match my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight with chicken thighs, it was delicious! I read some of the reviews and added some garlic, and used broccoli instead of the beans. Because this was just for the two of us, I only used one can of cream of mushroom soup. All in all this was downright delicious. I gave it an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband surprised me by making this dish after a 6 hour drive with kids. It was great! I was unsure when he told me the ingredients, but I liked it a lot. I think we'll customize it some more next time we make it. The sauce reminded me of his chicken cordon bleu, so we may add some bacon or pancetta. I think that would taste great with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I will not make this dish again. I actually "rinsed" the casserole in the end to salvage the chicken. The mayo and sherry make this a VERY sweet casserole. The mayo is an extremely strong flavor. The Parmesan smells so pungent when you cook it but I knew that it would. I would substitute the mayo for sour cream or non-fat plain Greek yogurt with green chiles but that would make this...ohhh...a completely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I'm not sure when describing a dish with condensed cream of chicken and mayonnaise that anyone would take you serious describing it as 'elegant', despite the sherry and nutmeg. I don't believe it would be all that difficult to come up with something similar from scratch, and I certain you'd end up with an immeasurably better outcome. I won't be making this again, and I'm pretty sure it will take a while to get my cooking cred back with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States