Chicken Sherry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
wow!! I have made this 3 times in the last month!! I add lemon juice and garlic while cooking the chicken and more lemon juice when it comes out of the oven, and serve over rice. My 14 y/o son says "good mom, i like that chicken stuff" which is high praise indeed from a boy who usually communicates in grunts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and my roommate. I used mozzarella cheese and less greenbeans than it called for because thta's what I had on hand. The BF and roomie LOVED it, we ate the entire pan. They had one suggestion though...adding bacon. Which I intend to try next time in addition to using less mayo. It had a unique but not to scary or exotic flavor but a full cup of mayo is just a bit much for me so I would add maybe haf a cup the next time. All and all this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this with stuff I had in the house and my husband loved it. Instead of the beans, I minced and blanched some carrots and mixed them with some frozen baby peas. Instead of Sherry, I used Chardonnay. Instead of 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Sooooo yummy. Tasted like a chicken pot pie and the parmesan cheese made a low carb friendly crust. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My husband loved this. he said next time I make it to use asparagus and add garlic to the sauce. Also I am going to add 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs mixed with 1 TBS of melted butter for the topping as well. It was so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is an easy simple chicken dish which both my husband and i loved. I did substitute fresh asparagus, chopped into bit size pieces, for the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very good. I used what I had in the house which was fresh asparagus instead of green beans, and it turned out very well. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
The only thing I changed was to add chopped onion. Thanks for a terrific recipe that looks nice enough to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! Only thing missing was mushrooms, plan on adding them next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I love this! I did change the soup for what I had on hand. I used 1 can cream chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I did add some pepper, onion powder and a bit of red pepper flakes. This is the second time I made it and the first time I followed it as written. Turned out great both times. Oh and I added fresh grean beans from the garden:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Really good! I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States