Chicken Sherry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've been using white pepper in a lot of things and prefer a little subtle kick in the spice department so I added about a teaspoon to a half portion recipe. I didn't have green beans or sherry so I used asparagus and Marsala and hubby and I both enjoyed it. Many variations and possibilities. Will definitely be doing this again. I'd probably add garlic next time but as with most recipes I like to try it as close to the original the first time and then make the modifications I like to match my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight with chicken thighs, it was delicious! I read some of the reviews and added some garlic, and used broccoli instead of the beans. Because this was just for the two of us, I only used one can of cream of mushroom soup. All in all this was downright delicious. I gave it an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband surprised me by making this dish after a 6 hour drive with kids. It was great! I was unsure when he told me the ingredients, but I liked it a lot. I think we'll customize it some more next time we make it. The sauce reminded me of his chicken cordon bleu, so we may add some bacon or pancetta. I think that would taste great with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I will not make this dish again. I actually "rinsed" the casserole in the end to salvage the chicken. The mayo and sherry make this a VERY sweet casserole. The mayo is an extremely strong flavor. The Parmesan smells so pungent when you cook it but I knew that it would. I would substitute the mayo for sour cream or non-fat plain Greek yogurt with green chiles but that would make this...ohhh...a completely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I'm not sure when describing a dish with condensed cream of chicken and mayonnaise that anyone would take you serious describing it as 'elegant', despite the sherry and nutmeg. I don't believe it would be all that difficult to come up with something similar from scratch, and I certain you'd end up with an immeasurably better outcome. I won't be making this again, and I'm pretty sure it will take a while to get my cooking cred back with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My husband loved this. he said next time I make it to use asparagus and add garlic to the sauce. Also I am going to add 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs mixed with 1 TBS of melted butter for the topping as well. It was so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is an easy simple chicken dish which both my husband and i loved. I did substitute fresh asparagus, chopped into bit size pieces, for the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was okay. I will probably make this again but with modifications to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I think the flavor of the mayo, soup and sherry mixture was not nice at all. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! Only thing missing was mushrooms, plan on adding them next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States