Chicken Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a great way to use up extra potatoes and chicken. :) The only change I made was I didn't have time to roast a garlic so I just used minced. I also added some poultry seasoning. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes/additions. I used a whole chicken and shredded the meat. Added cream of mushroom soup to the chicken layer to prevent dryness. I used dry spices. Asparagus instead of bell peppers. Did not use any garlic in the potatoes. Kind of tasted like a chicken pot pie....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Made this with vegetarian chicken and it was amazing!! I'm not sure when the garlic was supposed to be added, so that got skipped accidentally. Otherwise 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It was good, a little dry as written. Next time I will add some kind of sauce to the chicken. Also I had dried herbs and I don't know if it made that big of a difference but it was a little lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good! I have made this several times which says a lot b/c my husband and I usually dread eating at home. Celery adds a nice flavor,too, and I have also subbed store-ready mashed potatoes for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
i added french cut beans instead of red peppers. after reading a few of the posts that the casserol was bland... i decided to combine the vegetable, chicken and herbs with 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. it was phenomenal this way since chicken is kind of a dry meat. lastly, i didn't roast the garlic. instead just added finely minced garlic into the mashed potatoes before i baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Sooooo delilcious!!!!! EXCEPT......no rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I rated it with four stars only because it was a little runny when it came out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Delicious! My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish. I didn't have the spices that the recipe called for so I just used my own and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
4 stars b/c I modified it so much--but it turned out great! I'd made slow cooker chicken with carrots and onions, and used those leftovers for the base--spread chicken out, added rosemary, salt and pepper and paprika. Onions and carrots on top, then 1 1/2c sharp cheddar. I made a package of chicken stuffing, spread that out, then half a can cream of chicken soup for moisture. I had leftover sour cream and chive instant mashed potatoes, so I spread that out, topped off with cheese, baked at 350--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States