Chicken Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious! I had my hubby make this recipe for dinner on his cooking night. Nice-n-easy for him as there was no pie crust to make. :) Turned out great! Was also great as leftovers. I used dried thyme and rosemary so only half a tablespoon of each was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I didn't use the roasted garlic but added garlic salt instead. I forgot the corn and used peppers and broccoli instead. My 2 and 3 year old had 4 servings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe was a huge hit with my picky-eater family. I left out the garlic and bell pepper. I also added a can of cream of chicken soup to the chicken. I reduced the thyme to 1 tsp. and rosemary to 2 tsp. (I used dry) I will make this again - and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was ok but I prefer ground beef shepherds pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
As other readers stated, this is a pretty dry dish. I even added cream of chicken soup (from scratch, not a can) and still think it could have used a bit more liquid. I also didn't like the red peppers in the dish. They didn't mingle well with the other ingredients and were too crunchy. My family liked the addition of peas, but we still had to add more salt and pepper to the dish at the table, and I think next time I would use more garlic in the mashed potatoes. This recipe has potential, especially since my 6-year-old asked for seconds, but I will definitely be making some changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a great way to use up extra potatoes and chicken. :) The only change I made was I didn't have time to roast a garlic so I just used minced. I also added some poultry seasoning. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes/additions. I used a whole chicken and shredded the meat. Added cream of mushroom soup to the chicken layer to prevent dryness. I used dry spices. Asparagus instead of bell peppers. Did not use any garlic in the potatoes. Kind of tasted like a chicken pot pie....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Made this with vegetarian chicken and it was amazing!! I'm not sure when the garlic was supposed to be added, so that got skipped accidentally. Otherwise 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It was good, a little dry as written. Next time I will add some kind of sauce to the chicken. Also I had dried herbs and I don't know if it made that big of a difference but it was a little lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good! I have made this several times which says a lot b/c my husband and I usually dread eating at home. Celery adds a nice flavor,too, and I have also subbed store-ready mashed potatoes for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States