Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I tried this last night on some chicken that I fried up and put into a spinach and romaine salad...it was so good! My husband is not a salad person, but with the chicken added in, he said he loved it. Instead of putting in the cayenne pepper, I just used 1/2 tsp black pepper. I skipped the salt, and just put in more chicken bullion and used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I really appreciate this blend!! I look like a pro!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I've made this blend a couple of times in the past. I love using it on roasted boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It adds a wonderful flavor that isn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I found this searching for "poultry seasoning" and figured chicken=poultry so I could make this work :) I used this as poultry seasoning in "Cornell Chicken Marinade" and like the bit of flavor I was able to detect through the overpowering vinegar taste. I have some left over I'm looking forward to using as a dry rub to let it shine on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
What a great combination of herbs and spices, all perfectly suited for one another! I haven't used this yet but if the aroma is any indication of how it's going to taste on the chicken breasts that are waiting for it we're in for a fine dinner! (I sheepishly confess that I wimped out on the cayenne pepper to be on the safe side and only used half the amount called for) Update: Used this on "Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce," which took this recipe from "blah" to sublime. I know I'm gonna love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
WOW!! I was impressed with this one! I used the full recipe to liberally season a 4.5 lb. whole chicken and it was very flavorful. I'm going to make more to keep on hand, because I can see using this often. Thank you Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Excellent! You will never have bland chicken again using this recipe! I used it in the "Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce" recipe from this site as well (thanks for the suggestion Naples34102!). It went fantastic in that recipe. I think it would also be great just to rub some chicken breasts with the seasoning, and sautee them in some olive oil - add some sides and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was AMAZING! The blend of herbs and spices was Right On! I made 60 servings right off to bat and put the mix in an air tight container. I used this on 2 whole chickens and baked in the oven. I figured if some one did not like the taste then I was safe by just pulling off the skin. Everyone liked it. I can't wait to try it on skinless chicken breasts next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was decent. A little bland, but good nonetheless. I'm not sure my use of this gave it the justice it deserved tho.... I used Patrick's blend to season my slow cooker chicken pot pie stew (GourmetSoy) in place of the spices that recipe called for. I feared an over-salted stew otherwise (GourmetSoy's recipe called for SIX chicken boullion cubes and ONE T EACH of garlic / celery salt - whoa!). I am looking forward to trying this on roasted chicken so that the flavor really has a chance to shine thru! Thanks for sharing, Patrick! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
AWESOME!! I had everything except the Celery Seed, but substituted Celery Salt and left out the Sea Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States