Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Rave reviews from my house. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This smelled wonderful while it was cooking, but I really didn't care for the chicken once it was done. My husband thought it was great, however, and that is why it's getting a high rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
We really liked this seasoning...no sugar, not too much salt, and really tasty. I fixed it tonight for the first time, and it was yummy. I did read the reviews, and added some tumeric. Just delicious. Thanks, Patrick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I think this is really tasty, but it can be hard to tell behind all the pepper. I like some heat, so that was enjoyable, but I think maybe it masked the other flavors a bit too much for my taste. I even left out the cayenne when I made a triple batch in a jar to keep in my spice cabinet...and the black pepper was still really powerful, and I'm someone who likes pepper. So I'll definitely keep making this so that I have it on hand for soups or baked chicken dishes, but I think in the future I will halve the black pepper and continue leaving out the cayenne (and if I want a little heat, I'll just sprinkle some in separately). Great seasoning for chicken...thanks, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent, and not just for chicken! Don't know what I'd do without it. Perfect blend of ingredients in just the right proportions. I've grown to automatically reach for it in the spice cabinet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarielJD
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I coated boneless chicken with this mixture, let it sit for a couple of hours, then grilled it, sliced it and served on lettuce with tomato and ranch dressing. It was like a restaurant salad, very delicious spice mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is delicious! I thought it would be too spicy for my husband's taste, but we both loved it! I made extra to keep on hane and added some Tumeric for extra color on the chicken. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Wonderful! I love finding homemade seasoning blends on this site. They're so easy to scale up and keep in an air tight container for future use. Plus it's stuff I already have but would have never thought to combine and so much cheaper than buying stuff with preservatives in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious without being overpowering; I placed six chicken breasts in a pyrex baking dish and drizzled them with olive oil. I put the seasoning blend into a shaker and sprinkled the breasts on both sides. Popped them into a 350 degree oven for about 45 minutes and they turned out juicy and very tasty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
other than the boullion granules, it is an excellent rub to use on chicken to have put on and sealed in a sealer bag for a few hours or overnight before smoking. To eat that evening. Not cured, but mmmm mmmmm tasty. thank you. like this rub. and adding the rosemary is a real bonus, goes well with pork loin also. minus the granules. the granules are good for the backing or frying. mmmmm chili? mmmm have to try that one. sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States