Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I tried this last night on some chicken that I fried up and put into a spinach and romaine salad...it was so good! My husband is not a salad person, but with the chicken added in, he said he loved it. Instead of putting in the cayenne pepper, I just used 1/2 tsp black pepper. I skipped the salt, and just put in more chicken bullion and used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I really appreciate this blend!! I look like a pro!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I've made this blend a couple of times in the past. I love using it on roasted boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It adds a wonderful flavor that isn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I found this searching for "poultry seasoning" and figured chicken=poultry so I could make this work :) I used this as poultry seasoning in "Cornell Chicken Marinade" and like the bit of flavor I was able to detect through the overpowering vinegar taste. I have some left over I'm looking forward to using as a dry rub to let it shine on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
What a great combination of herbs and spices, all perfectly suited for one another! I haven't used this yet but if the aroma is any indication of how it's going to taste on the chicken breasts that are waiting for it we're in for a fine dinner! (I sheepishly confess that I wimped out on the cayenne pepper to be on the safe side and only used half the amount called for) Update: Used this on "Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce," which took this recipe from "blah" to sublime. I know I'm gonna love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
WOW!! I was impressed with this one! I used the full recipe to liberally season a 4.5 lb. whole chicken and it was very flavorful. I'm going to make more to keep on hand, because I can see using this often. Thank you Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Excellent! You will never have bland chicken again using this recipe! I used it in the "Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce" recipe from this site as well (thanks for the suggestion Naples34102!). It went fantastic in that recipe. I think it would also be great just to rub some chicken breasts with the seasoning, and sautee them in some olive oil - add some sides and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was AMAZING! The blend of herbs and spices was Right On! I made 60 servings right off to bat and put the mix in an air tight container. I used this on 2 whole chickens and baked in the oven. I figured if some one did not like the taste then I was safe by just pulling off the skin. Everyone liked it. I can't wait to try it on skinless chicken breasts next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was decent. A little bland, but good nonetheless. I'm not sure my use of this gave it the justice it deserved tho.... I used Patrick's blend to season my slow cooker chicken pot pie stew (GourmetSoy) in place of the spices that recipe called for. I feared an over-salted stew otherwise (GourmetSoy's recipe called for SIX chicken boullion cubes and ONE T EACH of garlic / celery salt - whoa!). I am looking forward to trying this on roasted chicken so that the flavor really has a chance to shine thru! Thanks for sharing, Patrick! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
AWESOME!! I had everything except the Celery Seed, but substituted Celery Salt and left out the Sea Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States