Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Da Bomb!!!!! This has an amazing flavor! I did add a nice pinch of brown sugar to add for a hint of sweetness to it. This was a fantastic seasoning-perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We keep this on hand at all times - made according to the recipe. Excellent on grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My family loves this recipe. We omit the cayenne and chicken bouillion and half the black pepper. Add 1/8 tumeric. Family friendly. Don't even need time to marinate. Just rub and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent! I've been fixing the "Swiss Cheese Casserole II" for awhile and each time, have tried different seasoning for the chicken. (The original recipe for that dish is rather bland.) FINALLY - this did it! It was a perfect blend of spice and herbs to ramp up the dish considerably. I didn't have dry mustard powder and used celery salt instead of celery seed but still - it came out fantastic! The small amount of cayenne red pepper gave it a nice little kick. (My husband is pretty anti-hot spice anything, so if he wasn't bothered, I figured I'm good. lol) I used this recipe to season 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts (2 of them were smallish, the 3rd was larger) and simply placed the seasoning in a large bowl and dipped the chicken in it, rubbed it on both sides, and then placed in a baker to make the rest of the Swiss Chicken Casserole recipe. Very tasty! This is now the way I'll be making that recipe from now on. Thanks, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good flavor! Used this on boneless chicken breasts and was quite surprised. I'll have to add this as one of my homemade mixes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Rave reviews from my house. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This smelled wonderful while it was cooking, but I really didn't care for the chicken once it was done. My husband thought it was great, however, and that is why it's getting a high rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
We really liked this seasoning...no sugar, not too much salt, and really tasty. I fixed it tonight for the first time, and it was yummy. I did read the reviews, and added some tumeric. Just delicious. Thanks, Patrick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I think this is really tasty, but it can be hard to tell behind all the pepper. I like some heat, so that was enjoyable, but I think maybe it masked the other flavors a bit too much for my taste. I even left out the cayenne when I made a triple batch in a jar to keep in my spice cabinet...and the black pepper was still really powerful, and I'm someone who likes pepper. So I'll definitely keep making this so that I have it on hand for soups or baked chicken dishes, but I think in the future I will halve the black pepper and continue leaving out the cayenne (and if I want a little heat, I'll just sprinkle some in separately). Great seasoning for chicken...thanks, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent, and not just for chicken! Don't know what I'd do without it. Perfect blend of ingredients in just the right proportions. I've grown to automatically reach for it in the spice cabinet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarielJD
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States