Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this tonight even though I didn't have all the ingredients! I didn't have mustard powder (I used mustard seed,) paprika, celery seed, cumin, cayenne pepper, or the chicken bouillon. I actually used a tiny bit of seasoning salt instead of sea salt. It was really good! The heat factor was still there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
A nice blend of flavors for chicken or other poultry. It tastes earthy and spicy all at the same time. I mixed up the spice blend and then put the chicken on the George Foremann grill which made this recipe so easy and quick. I was afraid that after reading reviews that it might be too spicy for my three year old, but it wasn't at all. He ate his piece of chicken and wanted more so I think he liked it! This isn't too spicy, just enough to give the chicken a little bit of a kick without being overpowering. I will be making this again because of the ease of preparation and the quick cooking time. Great for a weeknight meal. Thanks for the recipe, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great seasoning recipe! I mixed this up and marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts with this mixture and olive oil to coat. We grilled the chicken breasts but I think this would be great with roasted chicken too. I definitely tasted the celery seed which was different and I liked it. Thanks for a great seasoning recipe Patrick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I love this blend! I've used this on whole chickens, thighs, drumsticks, and breasts...it's AMAZING, whether grilled, baked or in the crockpot. I usually double the recipe and store it in a jar. It reminds me of Grill Mates Chicken Seasoning Blend but it has no preservatives and costs a fraction of the price. I can't say enough good things about this recipe...thank you so much, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
one word: YUM! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Da Bomb!!!!! This has an amazing flavor! I did add a nice pinch of brown sugar to add for a hint of sweetness to it. This was a fantastic seasoning-perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We keep this on hand at all times - made according to the recipe. Excellent on grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My family loves this recipe. We omit the cayenne and chicken bouillion and half the black pepper. Add 1/8 tumeric. Family friendly. Don't even need time to marinate. Just rub and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent! I've been fixing the "Swiss Cheese Casserole II" for awhile and each time, have tried different seasoning for the chicken. (The original recipe for that dish is rather bland.) FINALLY - this did it! It was a perfect blend of spice and herbs to ramp up the dish considerably. I didn't have dry mustard powder and used celery salt instead of celery seed but still - it came out fantastic! The small amount of cayenne red pepper gave it a nice little kick. (My husband is pretty anti-hot spice anything, so if he wasn't bothered, I figured I'm good. lol) I used this recipe to season 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts (2 of them were smallish, the 3rd was larger) and simply placed the seasoning in a large bowl and dipped the chicken in it, rubbed it on both sides, and then placed in a baker to make the rest of the Swiss Chicken Casserole recipe. Very tasty! This is now the way I'll be making that recipe from now on. Thanks, Patrick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good flavor! Used this on boneless chicken breasts and was quite surprised. I'll have to add this as one of my homemade mixes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States