Chicken Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
this was great; will eliminate the cayenne pepper the next time for my kids' benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It's definitely a staple in my pantry. I love roasting chicken thighs with this spice mix overtop root veggies. The drippings make for an amazing gravy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients but even missing a few, this was a big hit! It was flavorful and tasty. The kids, hubby and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
As my friend put it, "It's like Bam! and then you taste the chicken." It is very strong at firts but its not horrible. I love the mixture of the herbs. Something different and I like it. The first time I made it I used everything. And my family who is not really into spicyish dishes didnt really care at first. So the second time I made it, I left out the dry mustard powder and the cayenne pepper. It tasted just a little different but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good! We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So delicious! And so easy to make with all ingredients typically in your cupboard. I used it on Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce and it tasted so good! Thanks Patrick for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Used it in crock pot chicken, and potatoes with a can of cream of chicken soup. It was the best. Used it to BBQ with....EXCELLENT FLAVOR. Baked chicken with it... It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful combination of flavor with just your own touch of heat. Had all ingredients on hand as I make my own combo for chicken, but I also like this one very much. Might play with some of the ingredients in the future but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
UNBELIEVABLE! Yes, there are lots of ingredients, but as mentioned we all have them in out spice cabinet. It was extremely easy to make and the flavoring was outstanding. If you are looking for a quick ( 30 mins) dish to make this is it. Husbands, if you are looking to make an impression on your wives in the kitchen this could do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made a spicy version and a 'kid' version by sticking to the recipe on one, and leaving out the cayenne and pepper on the second. There were no leftovers. I didn't have mustard powder or celery seed, so I substituted crushed mustard seeds and celery salt (due to the celery salt I only added 1 1/4 sea salt). I baked 14 chicken thighs (boneless) for 30min at 350 degrees, both sides seasoned. AMAZING. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States