Chicken Seashell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Sounded like it would be a really good salad. I like all the ingredients, but I didn't end up liking it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
VERY GOOD! I would add more pasta than it calls for. I used red apples and no almond flavoring.. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Justin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Great recipe! The entire family enjoyed it, and I plan on making it for our family reunion. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Thanks for this recipe. I doubled the recipe and brought it with me to a family picnic and came home with an empty bowl. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
THIS IS THE BEST COLD PASTA SALAD I HAVE EVER MADE AND EVERYONE WANTS THE RECIPE EVERYTIME I TAKE IT ANY WHERE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I was transferred to another office several months back, and they are not permitted to have a microwave, so I needed to come up with new things for lunch. This has been a staple of mine! I make it regularly, and I don't get the least bit tired of it. I omit the almond extract, I don't like the way it makes the recipe taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This is a great recipe! I have made it several times. I also used Louis Rich Carving Board chicken and red delicious apples. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is a great recipe. I added more pineapple and more mandarin oranges than called for, and also some chopped parsley for color. I couldn't find Gravenstein apples, so substituted another variety. Might try leaving the apple peel on a red apple, for additional color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Excellent recipe - this salad has great flavor. I added more than the recommended cashews, and it was great - disappeared our Christmas party, and it made for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I made this for a dish to pass at work and was repeated told how "different" it was but very good.Was repeatedly asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States