Chicken Seashell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Sounded like it would be a really good salad. I like all the ingredients, but I didn't end up liking it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
VERY GOOD! I would add more pasta than it calls for. I used red apples and no almond flavoring.. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Justin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Great recipe! The entire family enjoyed it, and I plan on making it for our family reunion. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Thanks for this recipe. I doubled the recipe and brought it with me to a family picnic and came home with an empty bowl. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
THIS IS THE BEST COLD PASTA SALAD I HAVE EVER MADE AND EVERYONE WANTS THE RECIPE EVERYTIME I TAKE IT ANY WHERE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I was transferred to another office several months back, and they are not permitted to have a microwave, so I needed to come up with new things for lunch. This has been a staple of mine! I make it regularly, and I don't get the least bit tired of it. I omit the almond extract, I don't like the way it makes the recipe taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This is a great recipe! I have made it several times. I also used Louis Rich Carving Board chicken and red delicious apples. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is a great recipe. I added more pineapple and more mandarin oranges than called for, and also some chopped parsley for color. I couldn't find Gravenstein apples, so substituted another variety. Might try leaving the apple peel on a red apple, for additional color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Excellent recipe - this salad has great flavor. I added more than the recommended cashews, and it was great - disappeared our Christmas party, and it made for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I made this for a dish to pass at work and was repeated told how "different" it was but very good.Was repeatedly asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States