Chicken Seashell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
It's awesome! I had it at a baby shower and everyone was asking for the recipe. The almond extract is what makes it great. I use Granny Smith apples. I've never seen a Gravenstein apple in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I sprinkled with Mrs. Dash and paprika and baked then for 15-20 minutes at 350 degrees instead of cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This pasta salad is a welcome change from the routine tuna macaroni pasta salad! Everyone's taste is different and the recipe is easily customized. I omit celery and add finely diced sweet red or orange pepper, or alternately a handful of chopped dried cranberries, just for some colour. I also use a little mandarin orange juice in the dressing for added sweetness. I usually take this salad to family barbecues and some have commented that this is like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Pretty good, though my 17 month old wasn't thrilled. Modified a few things: no cashews (my daughter can't eat them) or celery, added more chicken (canned - got lazy), pineapple, oranges, apples, dressing. Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This recipe leaves a lot to be desired. The flavor, consistency, color, everyone ate a very small serving, but no one took seconds. I usually get rave reviews on my dishes from my friends, but NOT THIS ONE. I definitely wouldn't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I made this recipe today for my fiancé. He loves it but he said more nuts. I used clementine oranges instead...Very good salad. It would be a great recipe for picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This is one of the best pasta salads I have ever made. My family requests I make it at every gathering. Thanks. It's great not having to make potato salad anymore. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
My family loved it. Left out the apples, added more pineapple tidbits, added a lg. can of mandarin oranges and glazed the nuts. Didn't use the almond extract added curry powder instead. Good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I took this to a "salad supper" and it did not go over well @ all. It was too sweet and the almond extract gave it a funky flavor. Even though no one told me that they didn't like the recipe it was pretty evident when more than half was left. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Yum! In an attempt to reduce calories I used low fat Miracle Whip. I've made this following the recipe exactly, and also made it at the last minute, having to make a few substitutions (almonds instead of cashews, etc). It comes out awesome every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States