Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I tried this over egg noodles, and it really hit the spot! I also used onion instead of shallots, and a particularly sweet white wine. This made for a light, heady dish which I found surprisingly good. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This dish had wonderful flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I first had this at a little Italian place near me. It's one of those places that makes their own pastas and you can chose which kind you want with your meal. The chef recommended it over penne. When I tried it I wished I could make this at home. I found the recipe here and it was FANTASTIC! It was better then the italian place! I add chicken stock instead of the water and I still use the boullion. I like the sauce a little thicker so while it's simmering down a bit, i add a LITTLE flour water mixture while stirring the pan. AND, the kicker that puts it over the top....LEMON JUICE. Squeeze some fresh lemon juice in the pan. SO GOOD YOU WILL CRY. So far, I made this three times and had a total of 17 people try it (i make HUGE amounts of it at a time, usually three pans cooking at once). EVERYONE loved it and they were SO impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This was incredible. I just wanted something different to do with chicken, and ended up making a classy, delicious dinner. It tasted and looked like something you would order out at a nice restaurant. I'll be making it for company often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Thank you Jill, This was YUMMMMMMYYYYY. and so easy. I was pleasantly surprised to find your recipe and this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This is quick and easy to make and is delicious! I made it with an extra helping of shallots and garlic. My only complaint is that it didn't quite make enough for two people to fill up on, so make lots of rice or pasta with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
We loved this recipe! It was even better as leftovers, as the chicken really soaked in the flavors. I agree though, it didn't have enough sauce. We're making it tonight for some friends, and I'm going to quadruple the amount of sauce that this recipe calls for. We served it with basmati rice the last time and will serve it with egg noodles tonight. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Easy and delicious! I used more shallots, garlic, and boullion as my husband prefers a more intense flavor, but the recipe was wonderful. I will be serving this one again! Thank you for sharing, Jill M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Great flavor. I reduced the wine mixture longer than recommended and added a small amount of flour and water to thicken. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States