Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this as written and while it was pretty good, it was still quite bland. In an effort to do more with it, the next time I caramelized the onions, added garlic and fresh rosemary instead of dried, used a whole cup of white wine, a nice squirt of lemon juice, a touch of cream and smoked sea salt. It came out still pretty good even after the changes, but it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Osbourne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a hit! Chicken turned out super moist and delicious. I added a bit of flour to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Yum. This tastes fancy! Served it with french style green beans and a white bean puree. Followed MARKINPA's advice of adding a little lemon juice. I put too many shallots and garlic in the sauce; it still tasted fantastic, but it was too loaded with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a really tasty dish. I seasoned the chicken before browning and added fresh squeezed lemon juice. It turned out really yummy, the chicken was so tender. The only problem was the sauce was pretty thin, maybe I should have used more flour or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I dislike rosemary so I subbed with thyme. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This wasn't for me. I had to make many changes to get the sauce to a good flavor and consistancy. Too many changes to list here. There are so many positive reviews I have to believe that I misread the recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Angela~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was unbelievably forgettable and bland for something that has been rated so highly. I followed the recipe fairly closely, except for adding garlic to the sauteeing onions and adding some salt and pepper to the flour in which the chicken was coated. My husband and I were disappointed and frankly, disgusted. What a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delish! Highly recommended! I made this just as described and the family gave it a 5. I will be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good! I seasoned the flour. Only had bone in chicken so I boiled it and took the meat off. I cubed the meat and coated it in the flour mix and browned. I left out the rosemary because I don't care for it so I used italian seasoning instead. I used the stock from the chicken instead of the water. Doubled the sauce and I used the flower mixture to thicken up the sauce. Oh and I only had white wine with lemon flavor. Turned out awsome. I may make this for my family for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Totally awesome! I seasoned the flour with salt,garlic,onion powder,parsley,thyme,and rosemary. Added the seasoning also to the sauce. Served with lightly buttered pasta and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States