Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful! I made it exactly as written except instead of only 2T of shallots I used half an onion minced. We like onion and I think it gave it more texture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I added a pinch more rosemary than the recipe called for, but everything else I left the same. Really succulent and tastes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy. My picky 19-month-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I've made this seversal times and it has always come out very good. I substituted chicken broth for the bullion and water. Also, I used a couple sprigs of fresh thyme instead of the rosemary and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I am a little undecided about this dish. It has good flavour and is fairly easy to make but I am not sure what the sauce should be like... should the pasta be covered with the sauce or is it sort of a dry-ish pasta dish. If it is dry-ish, perhaps the pasta ought to be sauted in olive oil etc. The dish on the whole seemed a little flavourless when served with just boiled pasta. Update: I made this again and used angel hair pasta as recommended by the author. It is much better with angel hair but I did douse the angel hair pasta with lots of olive oil to give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this as written and while it was pretty good, it was still quite bland. In an effort to do more with it, the next time I caramelized the onions, added garlic and fresh rosemary instead of dried, used a whole cup of white wine, a nice squirt of lemon juice, a touch of cream and smoked sea salt. It came out still pretty good even after the changes, but it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Osbourne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a hit! Chicken turned out super moist and delicious. I added a bit of flour to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Yum. This tastes fancy! Served it with french style green beans and a white bean puree. Followed MARKINPA's advice of adding a little lemon juice. I put too many shallots and garlic in the sauce; it still tasted fantastic, but it was too loaded with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a really tasty dish. I seasoned the chicken before browning and added fresh squeezed lemon juice. It turned out really yummy, the chicken was so tender. The only problem was the sauce was pretty thin, maybe I should have used more flour or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I dislike rosemary so I subbed with thyme. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States