Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Seemed like a lot of work to me. Good flavor but I have not made it since I made it six months ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Easy, quick and flavorful!! I used chicken broth instead of wine, didn't use bouillon...new weeknight fav! Fresh lemon juice just before serving was great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very flavorful. I accidentally used too much flour which made the sauce sticky in the end, but it was still yummy. I added some lemon as others recommended, which was a great addition. Next time I will cut the rosemary in half and use less flour. This makes way too much for 2 people, at least at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a great dish and I have enjoyed it for years, it's fast and the family loves it. Be aware though, if you are thinking of "adjusting servings" you cannot just multiply your ingredients. Rosemary can kill a dish if you add more than 1/2 teas. for any recipe from 2 to 20, just don't do it. I use shallots but I always use stock rather than cubes because of the sodium. I usually make this dish for four so I use about a cup of water and a cup of stock and juice from half a lemon. When I Prepare my chicken I slice it though once horizontaly, make a cutlet which I then saute quickly and remove from the pan. Oh dear, I am really jumping around on this recipe but just before it is complete I add a drained can (14oz.) of artichokes, heat and serve over angel hair. I learned of this recipe during the year I lived in beautiful Roma and I'd say that it is one of the most forgiving recipes, everyone made it differently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Used this as a base for a crockpot meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good! Modified mine for 4 servings and rolled 2 tablespoons of butter in some flour and added it to the sauce to thicken it. You definitely have to do that (thicken the sauce). Served with egg noodles as the consistency didn't seem right for traditional pasta (let alone capellini) and peas. Added 1 tspn salt and 1/4 tspn pepper to flour mixture for chix but would prob eliminate that as kids said it was a little salty. Also used 1 can of chix broth + 1/4 cup of water in lieu of the 2 cups of water. Thank you Jill M. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is an excellent dish as is. I make this often for family dinners as EVERYONE likes it. I've made two changes - I substitute 1/2 the flour with Romano Cheese and when sauteing the garlic and shallott I add mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good flavor but the "sauce" was more like broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was really good. I added some lemon juice as suggested by another reviewer. I also added a tiny bit of cornstarch to make the sauce thicker. I'm not a fan or rosemary so I think I will leave it out next time. Overall, good recipe and really easy. Makes more than 2 servings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
It was good ,not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States