Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
This dish is quite delicious, but I prefer a stronger flavor in the meat, so I salted and peppered the chicken BEFORE sauteeing, and I browned the garlic in the oil BEFORE browning the chicken pieces, so that the oil was infused with the garlic flavor. This also made for faster preparation! Thanks Jill! Great recipe! It's so hard to find things my five-year-old husband really likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
i tried this with the pasta and my husband and i both enjoyed it. it was nice for a light casual dinner. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was very good! And it was so easy to make. My husband and I both enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I tried this over egg noodles, and it really hit the spot! I also used onion instead of shallots, and a particularly sweet white wine. This made for a light, heady dish which I found surprisingly good. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
The recipe is good, but we prefer bone-in chicken pieces, so I used small pieces of thighs as well as breasts. I also added more garlic, eliminated the bullion cube and used 1 cup of chicken stock. The recipe doubles and triples well and can be prepared ahead and then heated through in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This dish had wonderful flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I first had this at a little Italian place near me. It's one of those places that makes their own pastas and you can chose which kind you want with your meal. The chef recommended it over penne. When I tried it I wished I could make this at home. I found the recipe here and it was FANTASTIC! It was better then the italian place! I add chicken stock instead of the water and I still use the boullion. I like the sauce a little thicker so while it's simmering down a bit, i add a LITTLE flour water mixture while stirring the pan. AND, the kicker that puts it over the top....LEMON JUICE. Squeeze some fresh lemon juice in the pan. SO GOOD YOU WILL CRY. So far, I made this three times and had a total of 17 people try it (i make HUGE amounts of it at a time, usually three pans cooking at once). EVERYONE loved it and they were SO impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This was incredible. I just wanted something different to do with chicken, and ended up making a classy, delicious dinner. It tasted and looked like something you would order out at a nice restaurant. I'll be making it for company often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
My husband complained it tasted too much like wine, but I thought it was very good. I will make it again using a little less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States