Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This wasn't for me. I had to make many changes to get the sauce to a good flavor and consistancy. Too many changes to list here. There are so many positive reviews I have to believe that I misread the recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Angela~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was unbelievably forgettable and bland for something that has been rated so highly. I followed the recipe fairly closely, except for adding garlic to the sauteeing onions and adding some salt and pepper to the flour in which the chicken was coated. My husband and I were disappointed and frankly, disgusted. What a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delish! Highly recommended! I made this just as described and the family gave it a 5. I will be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good! I seasoned the flour. Only had bone in chicken so I boiled it and took the meat off. I cubed the meat and coated it in the flour mix and browned. I left out the rosemary because I don't care for it so I used italian seasoning instead. I used the stock from the chicken instead of the water. Doubled the sauce and I used the flower mixture to thicken up the sauce. Oh and I only had white wine with lemon flavor. Turned out awsome. I may make this for my family for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Totally awesome! I seasoned the flour with salt,garlic,onion powder,parsley,thyme,and rosemary. Added the seasoning also to the sauce. Served with lightly buttered pasta and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I really liked this dish. It's really easy to prepare. I served it over angel hair pasta but I'm looking forward to trying it with rice. One thing that I did do to it was to thicken the sauce a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Good recipe but I will make some minor changes next time. Chicken tenderloins cook faster than the breasts. Kitchen Basic makes a "stock in the box" that is quite low sodium but on the expensive side. I will add some fat free 1/2 & 1/2 to the sauce along with a little parmesan cheese. And finally, garnish with thinly sliced scallions or chives. Serve over pasta of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this using finely minced green onions instead of the shallots and I substituted chicken broth for the water and bouillon. I cooked the chicken completely and only used olive oil without any butter. Then I kept it warm in the oven while I made the sauce. I used fresh rosemary and half the amount of liquids, so I wouldn’t have to reduce for as long. Even after reducing, the sauce was very thin, so I gave up and added a little corn starch mixed with a little more broth. That did the trick. I thickened this just enough to give it some nice body and then swirled in a couple of tablespoons of butter. I skipped returning the chicken to the skillet, and when plating I put a pool of sauce on the plate and topped it with the chicken. A very nice and tasty dinner that we both enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
very easy and quick. only gave it 4 stars because it was a tiny bit bland. HOWEVER, it's nothing that couldn't be fixed. My husband, 2 and 4 year old children LOVED it!!! Dinner was very quiet due to people eating it up;) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The dish was tasty, but I hoped that the sauce would thicken a bit. Although the sauce was very thin, it still tasted great when I drizzled it over the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States