Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! I used a small vidalia onion (I love onion), and this tasted wonderful! Even my husband enjoyed it, and he's more of a meat and potatoes kinda person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent! Easy. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Really good!!! I love it, i forgot to dredge it in the flour, anyway it came out really good!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maythe Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Omitted white wine just because I didn't have it, but added extra 1/2 C water to make up the liquid amount. Added extra bouillon, too (which turned out not to be such a great idea, it was too bouillon-y.. the one cube called for in the recipe would probably have been perfect, even with the extra 1/2C water). Definitely will make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful! I made it exactly as written except instead of only 2T of shallots I used half an onion minced. We like onion and I think it gave it more texture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I added a pinch more rosemary than the recipe called for, but everything else I left the same. Really succulent and tastes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy. My picky 19-month-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I've made this seversal times and it has always come out very good. I substituted chicken broth for the bullion and water. Also, I used a couple sprigs of fresh thyme instead of the rosemary and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I am a little undecided about this dish. It has good flavour and is fairly easy to make but I am not sure what the sauce should be like... should the pasta be covered with the sauce or is it sort of a dry-ish pasta dish. If it is dry-ish, perhaps the pasta ought to be sauted in olive oil etc. The dish on the whole seemed a little flavourless when served with just boiled pasta. Update: I made this again and used angel hair pasta as recommended by the author. It is much better with angel hair but I did douse the angel hair pasta with lots of olive oil to give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States