Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! I used a small vidalia onion (I love onion), and this tasted wonderful! Even my husband enjoyed it, and he's more of a meat and potatoes kinda person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent! Easy. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Really good!!! I love it, i forgot to dredge it in the flour, anyway it came out really good!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maythe Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Omitted white wine just because I didn't have it, but added extra 1/2 C water to make up the liquid amount. Added extra bouillon, too (which turned out not to be such a great idea, it was too bouillon-y.. the one cube called for in the recipe would probably have been perfect, even with the extra 1/2C water). Definitely will make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful! I made it exactly as written except instead of only 2T of shallots I used half an onion minced. We like onion and I think it gave it more texture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I added a pinch more rosemary than the recipe called for, but everything else I left the same. Really succulent and tastes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy. My picky 19-month-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I've made this seversal times and it has always come out very good. I substituted chicken broth for the bullion and water. Also, I used a couple sprigs of fresh thyme instead of the rosemary and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I am a little undecided about this dish. It has good flavour and is fairly easy to make but I am not sure what the sauce should be like... should the pasta be covered with the sauce or is it sort of a dry-ish pasta dish. If it is dry-ish, perhaps the pasta ought to be sauted in olive oil etc. The dish on the whole seemed a little flavourless when served with just boiled pasta. Update: I made this again and used angel hair pasta as recommended by the author. It is much better with angel hair but I did douse the angel hair pasta with lots of olive oil to give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States