Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a relatively good dish. Its full of flavor and I adjusted a few things to my own taste but non the less worth a try. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a simple, fast recipe with excellent results. The chicken was just delicious. I had it with capellini; it has to be good with a number of other sides. I used a $10, pretty good bottle of wine and we drank some of the rest with dinner - I think that's the way to go, don't use a bad base and everything will work out. After dinner, after numerous compliments, my GF said that this recipe will have to go into the files - does not happen every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for the first time 2 nights ago. Direct quote from my picky 10 yr old "This is a keeper" and from my hubby "I'd eat this again!" It was tasty, simple to make and the only change I made was to add a slurry of 1 t. cornstarch mixed with 1 t. water to help the sauce thicken a bit while it was simmering based on other reviews I read. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I tried this last night for the first time and all I can say is this is good! I did add in some fresh cut mushrooms when I sauted the shallots and garlic but other than that no changes. Served with buttermilk mashed potatoes and glazed carrots. Saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This had great flavor! I used fresh rosemary and added a little cornstarch/water mix to thicken it up some, which kinda made it look like Italian dressing ;) I served over some rotini with broccoli on the side. Oh yea and doubled up on the sauce too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I didn't have white wine so added a splash of apple cider vinegar and made up for the rest of the liquid with a little extra water. Still turned out great! Hit with the fam! Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! I used only 1 Tbl. oil and 1 tsp. butter to cut down on the fat - would do that again. I got distracted and didn't read the directions about cutting the chicken in strips, so I left them as whole breasts - still turned out fine, just took longer to cook. I added 1 Tbl. cornstarch to the sauce and it thickened it nicely. I served this with "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil" from this site (be sure and double that recipe), and it was a great complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was a quick and easy dish that tasted great. I added a few veggies for my daughter (broccoli and sun dried tomatoes), and did as JDRABIK suggested and sauteed the garlic first to help give the chicken a bit more flavor as well as season the chicken prior to dredging in flower. I thought there wasn't enough sauce, my wife thought it was perfect, and my daughter thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tastes a lot like my husband's favorite chicken scampi dish at the chain italian restaurant! I doubled the liquid to make extra sauce, just had to thicken it up a bit at the end with some flour. We also like to add red and yellow peppers along with extra garlic. Serve with angel hair pasta and a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this is very, very good! a nice change of pace from baked or grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States