Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used fresh rosemary and homemade chicken broth instead of the bouillon. Served over angel hair pasta with steamed broccoli. Thank you for sharing a wonderful meal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Pretty good- I served it with broccoli over ziti. I also used some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Next time I think I would skip dredging the chicken in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I modified slightly by 1) slicing 1/2 of the garlic and shallots and heating with the oil/margargine and 2) making extra sauce so it can be served over angel hair pasta. One of our favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Layna128
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Just made this tonight & it came out excellent. I followed the ingredients exactly, except adding a little bit of flour to thicken the sauce, and I stirred in some chopped spinach for taste/color. Served over ziti noodles. I let the sauce simmer for 20 minutes while the noodles boiled & the garlic bread cooked in the oven. This tasted great & was so easy. My 2 year old loved it. Thanks for the recipe! :) *PS: I attached a photo of my finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really good, fast and easy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Next time I make this, I will not skip step one. :) Somehow I skipped right to step 2, so I missed the cutting and dredging, but it still turned out great! I actually liked the presentation (deep bias cut). I skipped the bouillon since I don't use it and instead used stock in place of the water and bouillon. Also, rather than rosemary I used herbs de provence. Perhaps it was my method of cooking, but next time I'll also add my drained noodles to the sauce and then top with the chicken... overalll, easy and quick with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Fantastic!!!!!!! My husband and I loved this and so did some of the kids. I did add garlic powder and rosemary to the flour. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. Soo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Oh my, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Donley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
A killer recipe. I used skinned thighs and legs. Browned them in a cast iron pan, readded them after the shallots and garlic...etc and half way through baking squirted a half of lemon. A delicious mix of Marsala and picatta...next time I'm gonna add some mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very light, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States