Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Restaurant Quality dinner for a fraction of the price! This has become our go to dish for our family occasions. Just delicious. The sauce is very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Husband loved this & said next time I make this I must make more. I sauted onions/garlic prior to cooking chicken; also added s&p to flour and when adding wine, added a little more along with mushrooms, lemon juice, and some cornstarch to thicken sauce quickly. Very tasty- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My husband even ate the leftovers for lunch - which he never does. Then he told me again how good it was - which he also never does. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe came together amazingly with such simple ingredients. I love spicy food with big bold flavors, but this was so satisfying and made my tummy happy (as well as the bf's). I did salt/pepper the chicken first and then coated the chicken with flour; I just made sure to get a nice brown crust on it so that it wouldn't get soggy in the sauce. Was worth it, it made the chicken very moist. Added some corn starch to thicken up the sauce, and added just a tiny amount of lemon pepper to brighten it up. DELISH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was exceptional, and all 3 of my kids loved it. I took the advice of others, and added more butter and flour after taking the chicken out. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
def add salt and pepper to flour before frying. Also, add the garlic to the oil before the chicken. Might also add some capers next time. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was a tasty skillet recipe that was fairly light and very easy to make. I thickened the sauce just a bit as was suggested by a couple of other reviewers and served over penne pasta. I served steamed brocolli as a side along with a nice chardonay. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I never cook - I had to look up what it meant to dredge and how to mince garlic and shallots. This meal was awesome - even my 15 year old enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't give this 5 stars because I would have loved to have more sauce. If you serve the chicken with pasta or rice it seems there isn't enough sauce. Other than that the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Delicious! I did add heavy cream as suggested on another review. Served over vermicelli pasta. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States