Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a relatively good dish. Its full of flavor and I adjusted a few things to my own taste but non the less worth a try. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a simple, fast recipe with excellent results. The chicken was just delicious. I had it with capellini; it has to be good with a number of other sides. I used a $10, pretty good bottle of wine and we drank some of the rest with dinner - I think that's the way to go, don't use a bad base and everything will work out. After dinner, after numerous compliments, my GF said that this recipe will have to go into the files - does not happen every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for the first time 2 nights ago. Direct quote from my picky 10 yr old "This is a keeper" and from my hubby "I'd eat this again!" It was tasty, simple to make and the only change I made was to add a slurry of 1 t. cornstarch mixed with 1 t. water to help the sauce thicken a bit while it was simmering based on other reviews I read. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I tried this last night for the first time and all I can say is this is good! I did add in some fresh cut mushrooms when I sauted the shallots and garlic but other than that no changes. Served with buttermilk mashed potatoes and glazed carrots. Saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This had great flavor! I used fresh rosemary and added a little cornstarch/water mix to thicken it up some, which kinda made it look like Italian dressing ;) I served over some rotini with broccoli on the side. Oh yea and doubled up on the sauce too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I didn't have white wine so added a splash of apple cider vinegar and made up for the rest of the liquid with a little extra water. Still turned out great! Hit with the fam! Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! I used only 1 Tbl. oil and 1 tsp. butter to cut down on the fat - would do that again. I got distracted and didn't read the directions about cutting the chicken in strips, so I left them as whole breasts - still turned out fine, just took longer to cook. I added 1 Tbl. cornstarch to the sauce and it thickened it nicely. I served this with "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil" from this site (be sure and double that recipe), and it was a great complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was a quick and easy dish that tasted great. I added a few veggies for my daughter (broccoli and sun dried tomatoes), and did as JDRABIK suggested and sauteed the garlic first to help give the chicken a bit more flavor as well as season the chicken prior to dredging in flower. I thought there wasn't enough sauce, my wife thought it was perfect, and my daughter thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tastes a lot like my husband's favorite chicken scampi dish at the chain italian restaurant! I doubled the liquid to make extra sauce, just had to thicken it up a bit at the end with some flour. We also like to add red and yellow peppers along with extra garlic. Serve with angel hair pasta and a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this is very, very good! a nice change of pace from baked or grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States