Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I used chicken stock instead of bullion and had to add lots of extra seasoning (including more garlic) after tasting because it seemed a little bland. After adjusting the seasoning I still wasn't thrilled with it. I ended up serving it the next day (slowly reheating while covered on the stove) and it was flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Absolutely great with gnocchi added in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITzzXCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Deliscious!!! Super Yummy, great with creamy pesto over spaghetti as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is really, really good! The recipe "as is" makes a lot of sauce - it would be perfect over pasta. Next time I will omit the flour coating on the chicken as it got a bit soggy after sitting in the sauce for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a relatively good dish. Its full of flavor and I adjusted a few things to my own taste but non the less worth a try. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a simple, fast recipe with excellent results. The chicken was just delicious. I had it with capellini; it has to be good with a number of other sides. I used a $10, pretty good bottle of wine and we drank some of the rest with dinner - I think that's the way to go, don't use a bad base and everything will work out. After dinner, after numerous compliments, my GF said that this recipe will have to go into the files - does not happen every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for the first time 2 nights ago. Direct quote from my picky 10 yr old "This is a keeper" and from my hubby "I'd eat this again!" It was tasty, simple to make and the only change I made was to add a slurry of 1 t. cornstarch mixed with 1 t. water to help the sauce thicken a bit while it was simmering based on other reviews I read. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I tried this last night for the first time and all I can say is this is good! I did add in some fresh cut mushrooms when I sauted the shallots and garlic but other than that no changes. Served with buttermilk mashed potatoes and glazed carrots. Saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This had great flavor! I used fresh rosemary and added a little cornstarch/water mix to thicken it up some, which kinda made it look like Italian dressing ;) I served over some rotini with broccoli on the side. Oh yea and doubled up on the sauce too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States